Spokane County Fire Protection District 5




We are dedicated to making our service and care to the public the best we can offer you. Spokane County Fire District 5 consists of three commissioners, one paid district administrator, and approximately twenty volunteers.

The volunteers are the backbone of the Fire District. Volunteers consist of people like you who live in Fire District 5. The volunteers that serve our community give their time freely to train and respond to Fire District 5.



Monday April 28th 7:00 pm:  Monthly Commissioner Meeting at Fire Station 51 - Guests are welcome.
Wednesday April 30th 7pm - Mt. Spokane High School - Recruit School Graduation for Volunteers Bethany Cobb and Catherine Palmer.  All Wecome
Monday May 5, 2014 - Wildfire Awareness Week
Sunday May 11, 2014 - DON'T FORGET MOM!!!!
Saturday May 24, 2014  at Station 51:  As part of Emergency Medical Services Week Chief Bonnie Cobb and Bethany Cobb will be conducting Compression Only CPR classes for the Community.  TBA
Monday May 26, 2014 - MEMORIAL DAY - Office Closed
The Original "8" Volunteer Firefighters for
Four Mound Prairie
L to R:  Frank Oremberg, George Lynch, Lee Ryan, Jim Ryan, Ray Rose, Lee Pietz, Dick Kamm and John Rose
Photo by Carol Kamm Summer of 1966